Three levels of modesty

SHAFAQNA – There are three levels of modesty, the first is when the believer is aware that God is the observer of all the circumstances at all times; the second level is when the believer feels close to God; and the third is when the believer see the light of the truth, this is accompanied with an awe that will protect the believer from the misfortune of separation and this awe will never go away from a believer [1].

[1] Maqamaat Ma’anawi by Mohsen Beena, Volume 2, page 55.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *