Date :Wednesday, August 7th, 2019 | Time : 10:34 |ID: 106018 | Print

What are the dimensions of patience?

SHAFAQNA – It is narrated from the Prophet of Islam (PBUH) who said: Patience has four branches: Eagerness, fear, piety, and waiting. Whoever is eager for heaven gives up inappropriate/inordinate desires; and whoever fears fire (hellfire), protects himself/herself from Haram. And whoever neglects this world, is not bothered by difficulties; and whoever is waiting for death, hurries to do good deeds [1].

[1] Ma’adanal Jawahir, Page 40.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *