Date :Wednesday, July 21st, 2021 | Time : 14:54 |ID: 221635 | Print
Types of Hajj, Hajj rituals, Shia Graph

Islamic Laws on Hajj rituals: Obligations of Tawaf

SHAFAQNA- Islamic laws on Hajj rituals according to the Fatwas of the Grand Ayatollah Sistani.

Hajj Rituals: Obligations of Tawaf

There are eight obligations to be fulfilled in Tawaf : It must be commenced at Hajar-ul-Aswad (The Black Stone) and, as a matter of recommended precaution the entire body of the pilgrim must pass in front of the entire Stone. It is recommended to stop a little distance away from the Stone, so that one is certain to be standing opposite it; the extra distance should provide an assurance for a proper start. Each round is completed at the Hajar-ul-Aswad. In the last round, it is recommended to proceed a little further from the Stone so that the extra distance covered may provide assurance for its proper completion.

At all times, during the Tawaf, the Holy Kaaba must be to the left of the pilgrim. If, in order to kiss a corner of the Holy Kaaba, one faces it, or because of rush of pilgrims, one finds himself facing it, or giving it his back or right sides, the distance covered in such a pose will not count as part of Tawaf. So there is no need for special effort to be made at the Hijr Ismail and at the corners. Hijr Ismail must be included in Tawaf; that is to say, a pilgrim must turn around the Hijr without entering it or climbing its wall.

One must circumambulate keeping clear of the Holy Kaaba and its projection it known as Shadharwaan. One must circumambulate seven times continuously. Less than seven rounds will invalidate the Tawaf; if more than seven rounds are made deliberately, the Tawaf will be invalid too. The seven rounds must follow each other without considerable interruption between them. The Tawaf must be performed by free movement of the pilgrim. If he was made to move by being pushed by the crowd Tawaf will not be acceptable.

Types of Hajj, Hajj rituals, Shia Graph


Les rituels du Hajj: Les Actes Obligatoires du Tawâf

Il y a huit actes obligatoires dans le Tawâf: 1 et 2- Commencer et terminer chaque tour par la Pierre Noire (Al-Hajar al-Aswad). Pour ce faire, il suffit, selon l’avis juridique le plus vraisemblable”, de commencer à partir de n’importe quelle partie de la Pierre et d’y terminer le tour, bien que la “précaution” commande que le pèlerin passe avec tout son corps par toutes les parties de la Pierre Noire au commencement et à la fin. 3- Laisser la Kaaba à sa gauche durant tout le Tawâf. 4- Inclure le Hejr Ismâ`îl dans le parcours de Tawâf (matâf), en ce sens que le pèlerin doit faire le tour à l’extérieur du Hejr (le contourner), non à l’intérieur (en passant entre la Kaaba et Hejr Ismâ`îl) ni (en marchant) sur l’emplacement de son mur. 5- Etre et rester à l’extérieur de la fondation du mur de la Kaaba et de la maison (Çuffah) qui se trouve à ses extrémités, appelée “Châthrawân”. 6- Faire le tour de la Maison (la Kaaba) sept fois. En faire moins de sept fois n’est pas valable. De même si le pèlerin fait délibérément plus de sept tours, le Tawâf sera invalide, comme on le verra plus loin. 7- Les sept tours doivent être considérés comme consécutifs, en ce sens qu’il ne faut pas qu’il y ait un long intervalle entre deux tours, sauf dans quelques cas exceptionnels. 8- Le mouvement du pèlerin autour de la Kaaba doit être volontaire, en ce sens qu’il ne doit pas se laisser entraîner par la foule dans son mouvement autour de la Kaaba. S’il se trouve donc dans une situation où il fait le tour de Kaaba involontairement et entraîné par la foule, cela n’est pas valable, et il doit contrôler son mouvement.

Types of Hajj, Hajj rituals, Shia Graph

Source: Hajj Rituals , Les rituels du Hajj

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *