Date :Saturday, October 11th, 2014 | Time : 00:34 |ID: 16914 | Print

Indian Nobel Prize winners from 1913 to 2014

Only eight Indians have won the Nobel Prize (including the Prize for Economics), so far. While Tagore’s Gitanjali has inspired millions, Kailash Satyarthi’s quiet work was rewarded to bring two neighbours closer in their fight against child labour.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *